RMAG Mentorship Program

Applications for RMAG's 2019 Mentorship Program are now being accepted!

Click for Mentor Application     Click for Mentee Application

2019 Mentorship Program

About the program

RMAG's Mentorship Program pairs young professionals with senior professional mentors who can offer career path and technical mentorship. The program will run from February through December, 2019. RMAG provides participants with opportunities to get together, and encourages mentor/mentee pairs to arrange informal meetings as well.


  • Mentors will be senior geologic professionals with 15+ years’ experience who are interested in aiding the career development of younger professionals.
  • Mentees will be current geology students (graduate or undergraduate) or young geologic professionals 0-15 years’ experience who are interested in growing their career path and network. Mentees should be willing to take the initiative in this relationship, recognizing that benefits are weighted in their favor.

Application and Selection

In order to be considered for the program, applicants need to fill out a short application, including a bio, goals for joining the program, and vision for their time commitment, and submit it along with a resume to the RMAG office. RMAG staff and the RMAG Membership Committee will select participants and match mentees with mentors based on the information provided in the applications and resumes. Pairing will take place in January, 2019. 

Download Mentee Application

Download Mentor Application


2018 Mentorship Program

Congrats 2018 Mentors and Mentees!


Nathan Brown
Alexis Carrillo
Andrew Clift
Katie Dahlberg
Hang Deng
Danielle Ebnother
Graham Ellsworth
Andrew Graham
Raul Gutierrez
Nicholas Harrison
Kevins Magourik
Katherine Pfeiffer
Ellen Reat
Lauren Seal
Zachary Sforzo
Laura Stamp
Anne Steptoe
Kira Timm
Ellen Wilcox
Lisa Wolff

Aaron Adams
Jeff Aldrich
Roger Charbonneau
Jason Eleson
Anchor Holm
Katie Joe McDonough
Jim Mullarky
Terri Olson
Paul Ozanich
Ron Pritchett
Kurt Reisser
Bill Ross
Bret Siepman
Kevin Smith
Denise Stone
Robin Swank
Steve Terlecki
David Wavrek
Laura Wary