Rockbusters Bash 2017

November 9, 2017   |   The Curtis Hotel




Thank you to everyone who attended, sponsored, and worked to make the 2017 Rockbusres Bash a success!


  Thursday, November 9, 2017

  4:30pm -7:30pm

  The Curtis Hotel (1405 Curtis Street, Denver, CO 80202)


Congratulations to the 2017 professional award winners!

Honorary Membership

Marv Brittenham

Outstanding Scientist

Jeff May & Donna Anderson


Distinguished Service to RMAG

Paul Lillis


Distinguished Service to RMAG

Ron Parker 


Distinguished Public Service to Earth Sciences

USGS Core Research Center


 Geosciences in the Media

Lon Abbott & Terri Cook


Michael S. Johnson Explorer of the Year

Chris Martin


 Special Award 

M. Ray Thomasson


Special Award

Carrie Veatch (accepted by Matt Silverman)

President's Award

Tricia Beaver